SYDNEY (AP) — Extra Australian states and territories are reimposing journey restrictions to forestall the spreading of the coronavirus from new outbreaks in New South Wales and Victoria states.

The Australian Capital Territory has shut out non-residents who’ve been on the northern seashores of Sydney, the place the outbreaks are most concentrated, Larger Sydney and different smaller facilities, except they’ve an exemption.

The island state of Tasmania has barred anybody immediately linked to the most recent Victorian instances, itemizing publicity websites the place confirmed instances are recognized to have been. The transfer adopted Tasmania’s declaration of Larger Sydney and the Wollongong space south of Sydney as medium-risk zones, requiring vacationers to quarantine for 14 days on arrival, whereas these from Sydney’s northern seashores are barred from coming into.

Victoria reported three new instances of group transmission on Sunday, down from Saturday’s 10. In complete, there have been 21 domestically acquired Victorian instances over current days, all linked to the New South Wales outbreak.

Victoria’s border is now closed to all vacationers from New South Wales.

Most-read tales on this part

On Sunday, New South Wales recorded eight new native instances. There are 161 energetic instances within the state, most of them within the northern seashores of Sydney, and 13 emanating from liquor retailer that aren’t linked to the seashores cluster.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here